Fingerprint The fingerprint is based on mining the text of the scientific documents related to the associated persons. Based on that an index of weighted terms is created, which defines the key subjects of research unit

Health Medicine & Life Sciences
Patient Safety Medicine & Life Sciences
Hospital Emergency Service Medicine & Life Sciences
Electronic Health Records Medicine & Life Sciences
Communication Medicine & Life Sciences
Accreditation Medicine & Life Sciences
Medical Order Entry Systems Medicine & Life Sciences
Nurses Medicine & Life Sciences

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Projects 2014 2022

Research Output 1993 2018


Assessing data integration and quality for the evaluation of point-of-care testing across rural and remote emergency departments in Australia

Li, L., McCaughey, E., Iles-Mann, J., Sargeant, A., Dahm, M. R., Mumford, V., Westbrook, J. I. & Georgiou, A. 2018 MEDINFO 2017: Precision Healthcare through Informatics : proceedings of the 16th World Congress on Medical and Health Informatics. Gundlapalli, A. V., Jaulent, M-C. & Zhao, D. (eds.). Amsterdam, Netherlands: IOS Press, Vol. 245, p. 471-475 5 p. (Studies in Health Technology and Informatics; vol. 245)

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingConference proceeding contribution

Open Access
Hospital Emergency Service
Patient Care
New South Wales
Managed Care Programs

Delivering safe and effective test-result communication, management and follow-up: a mixed-methods study protocol

Dahm, M. R. , Georgiou, A. , Westbrook, J. , Greenfield, D. , Horvath, A. R. , Wakefield, D. , Li, L. , Hillman, K. , Bolton, P. , Brown, A. , Jones, G. , Herkes, R. , Lindeman, R. , Legg, M. , Makeham, M. , Moses, D. , Badmus, D. , Campbell, C. , Hardie, R-A. , Li, Y. J. & 4 others McCaughey, E., Sezgin, G., Thomas, J. & Wabe, N. 2018 In : BMJ Open. 8, 2, p. 1-10 10 p., e020235

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Open Access
Patient Safety
Medical Informatics


Best HSR paper prize from Australian Centre for Health Services Innovation

W. B. Runciman (Recipient), Tamara D. Hunt (Recipient), N. A. Hannaford (Recipient), Peter D. Hibbert (Recipient), Johanna Westbrook (Recipient), Enrico Coiera (Recipient), R.O. Day (Recipient), D. M. Hindmarsh (Recipient), Elizabeth A. McGlynn (Recipient) & Jeffrey Braithwaite (Recipient), 2013


Health Services
Delivery of Health Care

Branko Cesnik award for best scientific paper at the 18th National Health Informatics Conference

Johanna Westbrook (Recipient), C. Lo (Recipient), M. Reckmann (Recipient), W. B. Runciman (Recipient), Jeffrey Braithwaite (Recipient) & R. Day (Recipient), 2008



Editor's choice-International Journal for Quality in Health Care

Johanna Westbrook (Recipient), L. Li (Recipient), Elin C. Lehnbom (Recipient), Melissa Baysari (Recipient), Jeffrey Braithwaite (Recipient), R. Burke (Recipient), C. Conn (Recipient) & R.O. Day (Recipient), 2015


Medication Errors
Quality of Health Care

Activities 2017 2017

  • 1 Membership of committee

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (Organisational unit)

Dahm, M. (Member)
Feb 2017 → …

Activity: Membership of committee