If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Outputs

Filter
Review article
2015

Antibiotic discovery: combatting bacterial resistance in cells and in biofilm communities

Penesyan, A., Gillings, M. & Paulsen, I. T., Apr 2015, In : Molecules. 20, 4, p. 5286-5298 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

126 Citations (Scopus)
27 Downloads (Pure)

Community-acquired Acinetobacter baumannii: clinical characteristics, epidemiology and pathogenesis

Dexter, C., Murray, G. L., Paulsen, I. T. & Peleg, A. Y., 1 May 2015, In : Expert Review of Anti-Infective Therapy. 13, 5, p. 567-573 7 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

55 Citations (Scopus)

Ecology and evolution of the human microbiota: Fire, farming and antibiotics

Gillings, M. R., Paulsen, I. T. & Tetu, S. G., 8 Sep 2015, In : Genes. 6, 3, p. 841-857 17 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

32 Citations (Scopus)
33 Downloads (Pure)

Proteomics of hosts and pathogens in cystic fibrosis

Kamath, K. S., Kumar, S. S., Kaur, J., Venkatakrishnan, V., Paulsen, I. T., Nevalainen, H. & Molloy, M. P., 1 Feb 2015, In : Proteomics - Clinical Applications. 9, 1-2, p. 134-146 13 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

8 Citations (Scopus)
2014
20 Citations (Scopus)
2006

A high efficiency cloning and expression system for proteomic analysis

Ding, X. Z., Paulsen, I. T., Bhattacharjee, A. K., Nikolich, M. P., Myers, G. & Hoover, D. L., Jul 2006, In : Proteomics. 6, 14, p. 4038-4046 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Citations (Scopus)
2004

Lessons from the Genome Sequence of Neurospora crassa: Tracing the Path from Genomic Blueprint to Multicellular Organism

Borkovich, K. A., Alex, L. A., Yarden, O., Freitag, M., Turner, G. E., Read, N. D., Seiler, S., Bell-Pedersen, D., Paietta, J., Plesofsky, N., Plamann, M., Goodrich-Tanrikulu, M., Schulte, U., Mannhaupt, G., Nargang, F. E., Radford, A., Selitrennikoff, C., Galagan, J. E., Dunlap, J. C., Loros, J. J. & 19 others, Catcheside, D., Inoue, H., Aramayo, R., Polymenis, M., Selker, E. U., Sachs, M. S., Marzluf, G. A., Paulsen, I., Davis, R., Ebbole, D. J., Zelter, A., Kalkman, E. R., O'Rourke, R., Bowring, F., Yeadon, J., Ishii, C., Suzuki, K., Sakai, W. & Pratt, R., Mar 2004, In : Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews. 68, 1, p. 1-108 108 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

417 Citations (Scopus)

The E. coli EcoCyc database: No longer just a metabolic pathway database

Karp, P. D., Arnaud, M., Collado-Vides, J., Ingraham, J., Paulsen, I. T. & Saier, M. H., Jan 2004, In : ASM News. 70, 1, p. 25-30 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

37 Citations (Scopus)
2003

Multidrug efflux pumps and resistance: Regulation and evolution

Paulsen, I. T., Oct 2003, In : Current Opinion in Microbiology. 6, 5, p. 446-451 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

144 Citations (Scopus)
2000

Phylogenetic analyses of the constituents of Type III protein secretion systems

Nguyen, L., Paulsen, I. T., Tchieu, J., Hueck, C. J. & Saier, M. H., Apr 2000, In : Journal of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology. 2, 2, p. 125-144 20 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

83 Citations (Scopus)
1999

New glycoprotein-associated amino acid transporters

Verrey, F., Jack, D. L., Paulsen, I. T., Saier, M. H. & Pfeiffer, R., 1999, In : Journal of Membrane Biology. 172, 3, p. 181-192 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

134 Citations (Scopus)

Paralogous genes encoding transport proteins in microbial genomes

Saier, M. H. & Paulsen, I. T., Nov 1999, In : Research in Microbiology. 150, 9-10, p. 689-699 11 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Citations (Scopus)

The major facilitator superfamily

Saier, M. H., Beatty, J. T., Goffeau, A., Harley, K. T., Heijne, W. H. M., Huang, S. C., Jack, D. L., Jähn, P. S., Lew, K., Liu, J., Pao, S. S., Paulsen, I. T., Tseng, T. T. & Virk, P. S., 1999, In : Journal of Molecular Microbiology and Biotechnology. 1, 2, p. 257-279 23 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

371 Citations (Scopus)
1998

Major facilitator superfamily

Pao, S. S., Paulsen, I. T. & Saier, M. H., 1998, In : Microbiology and Molecular Biology Reviews. 62, 1, p. 1-34 34 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1336 Citations (Scopus)
1997

A family of Gram-negative bacterial outer membrane factors that function in the export of proteins, carbohydrates, drugs and heavy metals from Gram-negative bacteria

Paulsen, I. T., Park, J. H., Choi, P. S. & Saier, M. H., 1 Nov 1997, In : FEMS Microbiology Letters. 156, 1, p. 1-8 8 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

202 Citations (Scopus)
1996

Proton-dependent multidrug efflux systems

Paulsen, I. T., Brown, M. H. & Skurray, R. A., Dec 1996, In : Microbiological Reviews. 60, 4, p. 575-608 34 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

891 Citations (Scopus)

The SMR family: A novel family of multidrug efflux proteins involved with the efflux of lipophilic drugs

Paulsen, I. T., Skurray, R. A., Tam, R., Saier, M. H., Turner, R. J., Weiner, J. H., Goldberg, E. B. & Grinius, L. L., 1996, In : Molecular Microbiology. 19, 6, p. 1167-1175 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

212 Citations (Scopus)