Find Prizes

Search in all content

Filters for Prizes

Search concepts
Selected filters

Elizabeth M Liggins Prize

Diana Papas (Recipient), 29 Feb 2020


ICB Best Publication of the Year award, 2016

Elena Shklovskaya (Recipient), Dec 2017

Prize: Other distinction

1st Place - HDR Selection for PhD candidates

Pablo Ribeiro Dias (Recipient), 2015

Prize: Other distinction

Order of Australia (OAM)

Sue O'Reilly (Recipient), 2016

Prize: Other distinction

Macquarie University Research Excellence Scholarship (MQRES)

Mark Gronow (Recipient), 19 Apr 2016

Prize: Other distinction

Elected Fellow Society of Behavioral Medicine (US)

Kerry Sherman (Recipient), Apr 2020

Prize: Honorary award

Elected Fellow of the Australian Geological Society

Sue O'Reilly (Recipient), 2007

Prize: Other distinction

NSW Institute for Educational Research (IER) Student Research Grant

Mark Gronow (Recipient), 2 Feb 2017

Prize: Other distinction

UGC Award 2014

Abdullah-Al Arif (Recipient), 10 Feb 2016


1st Best Student at Bachelor’s Level

Ali Lalbakhsh (Recipient), 23 Feb 2008

Prize: Other distinction

WiMed Travel Grant

Ali Lalbakhsh (Recipient), 1 Aug 2017

Prize: Other distinction

Best Student Presentation

Andrew Simpson (Recipient), 9 Feb 1994


Google Australian #2 cited geoscientist

Sue O'Reilly (Recipient), 2017

Prize: Other distinction

Macquarie University Vice Chancellor’s Award for Programs that Enhance Learning

Barbara Griffin (Team leader), Benjamin Searle (Recipient), Monique Crane (Recipient), Linda Yeomans (Recipient) & Mark Wiggins (Recipient), 24 Oct 2016

Prize: Teaching award

3rd Place in the 2016 IEEE Region 10 Post-Graduate Student Paper Competition

Ali Lalbakhsh (Recipient) & Muhammad Afzal (Recipient), 1 Nov 2016


Fellow of the Society of Behavioral Medicine

Kerry Sherman (Recipient), 3 Mar 2020

Prize: Honorary award

Best Poster Presentation at the NEWMAC Humanities Postgraduate Conference

Jeffrey Braithwaite (Recipient), Jessica Herkes (Recipient), Kate Churruca (Recipient) & Louise Ellis (Recipient), 17 Jul 2017


FameLab Australia NSW semi final, Audience choice

Vanessa Pirotta (Recipient), 11 Apr 2018


Publication Prize

Nasir Wabe (Recipient), 2018