Royal Astronomical Society Group Achievement Award

    Prize: Honorary award


    This award recognises outstanding achievement and contributions to any area of astrophysics by groups and consortia. This award was presented to the 19 members of the SAURON team. Previous award winners include The Event Horizon Telescope (EHT) team, Laser Interferometer Gravitational-Wave Observatory (LIGO), and the Planck Mission Team.
    Degree of recognitionNational
    Granting OrganisationsRoyal Astronomical Society of the United Kingdom

    Awarded at event

    Event titleUK National Astronomy Meeting of the Royal Society
    LocationSt Andrews University, St Andrews, United KingdomShow on map
    Period1 Jul 2013 → 5 Jul 2013